Amanda Panda (negativoptimist) wrote in vegancooking,
Amanda Panda
negativoptimist
vegancooking

I have a quick question that I'm pretty sure I already know the answer to...

Is K-gelatin animal-derived? I'm guessing it probably is, but I thought I'd ask anyway.

I'm doing a cooking lesson with kindergartners tomorrow, and we're preparing dirt pudding. The only ingredient I couldn't find veganized was gummy worms, so I had to break down and buy them. I just won't be eating any of them, I guess :) I should have ordered them online ages ago, but, well...I procrastinate!
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 16 comments