Okay, I checked the memories here but found nothing on this. I found some Zulka cane sugar in the store recently. It's a tad cheaper than Sugar in the Raw (my usual pick), and it's marketed to the Hispanic population here. But, on the back, it claims to be 100% unrefined cane sugar. It's the color of linen and course grained.
Now, stupid-obvious question of the year. If it's unrefined, it's likely vegan, correct? It's my understanding that the bone char is used in the refining process.
I checked the company's website but it's still under construction.