i promised you all that we would allow conversations on emes until the matter was rectified.
it contains 52% protein. it is about 50% animal gelatin.
"This conclusion leads to the further conclusion that the product is neither vegan nor even vegetarian, but is instead an animal product."
(also, here's a link to duncan hines going non-vegan)