zombiebait (vampireborg) wrote in vegancooking,
zombiebait
vampireborg
vegancooking

Dumb question about making crisped rice squares.

I've got a potluck I'm going to, and got asked to bring a vegan dessert. I was thinking about making crisped rice treats, and started reading the ingrediants on my bag of marshmellows -and oops - geletin. I'm not completely vegan myself, so I forget things like there being geletin in marshmellows.

So my question is, if I make crisp rice things with vegan marshmellows, will it work? The main issue in my head is I don't know if it's the geletin or the sugar holding the stuff together. I've made them with a vegetian spead for the butter before, so am not so worried about that.

Thanks!
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 13 comments