Maggy-izzle! (xmaggyx) wrote in vegancooking,
Maggy-izzle!
xmaggyx
vegancooking

Cupcakes

I'm not vegan so I apologize if this is a doh! question, but...

I'm going to a potluck dinner Sunday and one girl there is vegan so I was planning on making vegan cupcakes so she wouldn't feel left out.

I found a recipe and it calls for Newman-O's , now, in case I can't find them, the comments said Oreos could be used since they're vegan.

Juuuuuuust in case I want to check the ingredients when I head to the store tomorrow. However, last time I had to cook vegan-friendly food was about about three years ago so I don't exactly remember what ingredients to look out for when making stuff like this (like whey, etc.)

Can anyone tell me what I should look out for in the Oreos? I'd hate to accidently mess up her food :/

Also, would anyone know how much the flavor is altered if I use vanilla soy milk rather than plain soy milk?

Thanks!
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 66 comments
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →
Previous
← Ctrl ← Alt
Next
Ctrl → Alt →