For those who don't know- prohibited foods include the following:
leavened bread, cakes, biscuits, crackers, cereal, coffee with cereal derivatives in them, wheat, barley, oats, spelt, rye, and all liquids containing ingredients or flavors made from grain alcohol.
Also forbidden for the traditions I follow are:
rice, corn, millet, legumes, buckwheat, anise, caraway, chickpeas, coriander, cumin, dextrose, fennel, flax, hemp, kasha, lecithin, lentils, peanuts, sesame, soy.
This also means that any derivitives of the above are not permitted.
Obviously, this is very limiting. I'm out pretty much all forms of milk, and pretty much all my sources of protein. Help! I'd love to do something other than matzoh lasagne and salads.