jaymz (jaymzeecat) wrote in vegancooking,
jaymz
jaymzeecat
vegancooking

Gluten Free Cupcake Question!

I made the "Vanilla Gluten Freedom Cupcakes" from VCTOTW today to bring with me to a birthday party tomorrow. I have not done much gluten free cooking/baking before so I was sure to super clean everything I used to make them and double checked all of the ingredients. As I was putting away the flours (I used Amaranth, White Rice, Quinoa, and Corn flours) I noticed that all of the flours were labelled "gluten free" except the Corn Flour. The ingredients are just "Stone Ground Corn". Should I be concerned that it is not labelled "gluten free"? It's the Bob's Red Mill brand. It would be a shame to not bring them because they came out really tasty, but I don't want to give them to our gluten intolerant family member if they might make her sick! 
Tags: -allergies-gluten/wheat
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 16 comments