On to my question--is cocoa butter vegan? My usual brand of vegan chocolate chips was out of stock (Sunspire Non-Dairy Chocolate Chips) and while the bag I bought says nothing about milk products, I want to be sure it's vegan before I use it. Someone on here mentioned Scharfen Berger (sp.) chocolate, and it had cocoa butter as well. At the worst, I'll give the bag to someone else or just make non-vegan cookies for my family.