- Díbeartach (the_old_soul) wrote in vegancooking,
- Díbeartach
the_old_soul
vegancooking

  • Mood:

Mayonnaise

Hullo all, has anyone looked into 'Praise 97% fat-free creamy mayonnaise'? My Grandmother was freaking out because she accidentally put it all over my salad, but we read up on it and couldn't find anything un-vegan in the ingredients. If it is vegan, it could be useful:

water, cane sugar, vinegar, maize thickener (1442), vegetable oil, salt, vegetable gums (415, 406, 446), lemon juice, spice, colour (171), flavour, food acid (citric), antioxidant (320)

I wish I knew what all these numeral codes meant, but do you think this is vegan? It seems bizarre considering it's mayonnaise.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 9 comments